Black Stars head Coach, Kwesi Appiah, and the Technical Committee of the Ghana Football Association( GFA), has named Ghana’s provisional 26 man squad to this year’s FIFA World Cup tournament to be held in Brazil. 

The announcement was made on Monday afternoon at the GFA Secretariat.

Goal Keepers:

Adam Kwarasey
Fatau Dauda
Stephen Adams


Samuel Inkoom
Daniel Opare
Harison Afful
Jeffery Shlupp
John Boye
Jonathan Mensah
Rashid Sumaila
Jerry Akaminko


Micheal Essien
Sulley Muntari
Rabiu Mohammed
Kwadwo Asamoah
Agyemang Badu
Afriyie Acquah
Christain Atsu
Albert Adomah
Andre Ayew
Wakaso Mubarak
David Accam
Kevin Prince Boateng


Asamoah Gyan
Abdul Majid Waris
Jordan Ayew

Share Button

Post Your Comments >>


The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of GhanaFilla or its staff, nor do they represent the views of any entity affiliated with GhanaFilla. Comments are automatically posted; however, GhanaFilla reserves the right to take any comment down at any time. Please report any inapropriate or abusive comments to us so we can take them down.